Food Allergy Talk.com

Education | Empowerment | Support

This list is provided by Food Allergy Initiative.com (edited by foodallergytalk.com)

Support Groups

Advocacy

Food Allergy Project

Advocacy

FoodallergyInfo@FoodAllergyProject.org

www.FoodAllergyProject.org

Child/Teen Support

Fan Kids

Games, activities, contests

www.fankids.org

FAAN Teen

Support, educations, tips

www.faanteen.org

Safe4kids

Games, activities, e-greeting cards

www.safe4kids.ca

US Support

Foodallergytalk.com

learn all the information you need to know about food allergies!

 

Access for Allergic Kids

504 plan tips, general allergy information

Nadine O’Reilly

Nadine@access4allergickids.com

www.access4allergickids.com

Allergic Child

Family support; resources, newsletter

Nicole Smith

Nicole@allergicchild.com

www.allergicchild.com

Allergy Moms

Support for caregivers, e-newsletter

Gina Clowes

gclowes@allergymoms.com

www.allergymoms.com

Arizona Apfed Group

American Partnership for Eosinophilic Disorders 

Susi Tate

azapfed@yahoo.com

www.apfed.org

Meetings the last Thursday of every month at the Phoenix Children's Hospital

Education & Advocacy Solutions, LLC

Education, resources, support

Rhonda Riggott Stevens, M.A.

860-760-6636

help@foodallergyadvocate.com

www.foodallergyadvocate.com

FAST Connection

Online community, news, recipes, resources

National Support Group leader forum

Kristie Serio

www.fastconnection.org

support@fastct.org

Food Allergy Survivors Together

Online support group

http://www.angelfire.com/mi/FAST/

PeanutAllergy.com

Message board; allergy alerts, recalls

Chris Papkee

207-766-5292

www.peanutallergy.com

Pediatric Adolescent Gastroesophageal Reflux Association (PAGER)

Support, education, newsletter

301-601-9541

gergroup@aol.com

www.reflux.org

US Local Support Groups

Arizona

FoodAllergyTalk [ASU]

FoodAllergyTalk chapter at Arizona State University. Support group, raising awareness, and making working to provide more food options for those with allergies! 

allergytalkasu@gmail.com

allergytalkasu.webs.com


Phoenix Allergy Network

Educational support group

angie@phoenixallergynetwork.org

jeannine@phoenixallergynetwork.org

www.phoenixallergynetwork.org

Arkansas

Arkansas Asthma & Allergy Clinic – Food Education Allergy Support Team

(AAAC-FEAST)

Support group

Little Rock

Jennifer Pickus

501-954-9214

jenpickus@hotmail.com

Food Allergy Support Team of Northwest Arkansas

Education, advocacy, support

Susan Ewing

479-631-8032

ssewing@sbcglobal.net

Australia

Star Allergy Alerts

Allergy awareness products for children.

StarAllergyAlerts.com

Email:  contact@starallergyalerts.com.au

California

Food Allergy Support of Sacramento (FASS)

Contact: Jennifer Bingham

www.sacfoodallergy.org

Sacfoodallergy@gmail.com

Orange County Food Allergy Support Group

Irvine and Orange county area

Support group

supportgroup@foodallergybooks.com 

San Clemente Food Allergy Support Group

Support group

San Clemente

Sarah Ireland 949-429-3069

Susie Kiley 949-388-7654

theirelands@cox.net

SusieKiley@cox.net

http://groups.yahoo.com/group/SCFoodAllergySupport

San Diego Food Allergy Support Group

www.sandiegofoodallergy.org

info@sandiegofoodallergy.org

The Saddleback Church Parents of Children with Food Allergies Support Group

Meets at: Saddleback Church, 1 Saddleback Pkwy, Room 407, Lake Forest, CA 92630
Phone: (949) 229-1110
E-mail: saddlebackchurchfoodallergy@gmail.com
Website: http://www.ocfoodallergy.com
Twitter: http://twitter.com/ocfoodallergies

Colorado

Mothers of Severely Allergic Infants and Children (MOSAIC)

Support, education, advocacy

Lone Tree

Moiria Sangalis

303-903-6967

admin@mosaickids.org

mosaickids.org

Connecticut

Food Allergy Association of Connecticut (FAACT)

Advocacy, education, resources, support

West Hartford

Andrea Vest

860-760-6223

help@faact.org

www.faact.org

Food Allergy Information Resource (FAIR)

Support group

Libson

Jodi Potts

jdjspotts@sbcglobal.net

Food & Latex Allergy Awareness Group Inc (FLAAG)

Support, education, advocacy

Seymour

Info@flaag.org

www.FLAAG.org

FAST - Food Allergy Support Team
Former website:  www.ncfast.yolasite.com
New website:  www.fastct.org

Delaware

FAST (Food Allergy Support Team)

Support group

Wilmington

Rebecca Coughenour

rebeccacoughenour@zoominternet.net

Lisa Grumbine

lkgrumbine@comcast.net

District of Columbia

Metro DC Food Allergy Support Group

Support group

DC and Rockville, Maryland

Kari Keaton

kskeaton@aol.com

Florida

Indian River Food Allergy and Asthma Network

Support group

Vero Beach-Indian River County

Kate Thomas

772-766-2956

Kthomas582@bellsouth.net

www.IRFAAN.org

Parents of Children with Food Allergies

Support, education, and advocacy

Tampa

Debbie Hogan

813-968-3565

DebHogan_1@msn.com

www.foodallergysupport.net

Illinois

Central Illinois Food Allergy Network

Education, community advocacy

Champaign-Urbana area

Sarah Wilds

allergy@cifan.org

www.cifan.com

Illinois Food Allergy Education Association

Educational not-for-profit

Northfield

Julie Campbell, President

Juliec@illinoisfaea.org

www.illinoisfaea.org

Mothers of Children Having Allergies (MOCHA)

Support group

Chicago

info@mochallergies.org

www.mochallergies.org

Parents of Children Having Allergies (POCHA)

Support, education and advocacy

Oak Park

Diane Zimmer Fascione

oakparkpocha@earthlink.net

POCA of DuPage

Support and Education

Downers Grove

Kellee Konieczny

815-603-4838

Kristin Miller

630-251-3750

kkonieczny2@earthlink.net

www.pocaofdupage.org

POCHA of Will County

Support and Advocacy

Plainfield

Eleanor Garrow-Majka

(815) 439-9974

e.majka@sbcglobal.net

www.pochaofwillcounty.com

http://www.pochaofwillcounty.com

Indiana

Parents of Children Having Allergies (POCHA)

Support group

Indianapolis

Erin Leraris

317-723-3124

eleraris@yahoo.com

Kansas

Food Allergy Connection

Support, education, and advocacy

Serving the Greater Kansas City Area

Denise Lewis

info@foodallergyconnection.org

colleen@zoomeeland.com

haandreasen@hotmail.com

www.foodallergyconnection.org

Kentucky

Kentucky Families with Food Allergies

Support Group

Lexington

Laura Jackson

KYFoodAllergies@insightbb.com

6

MASSACHUSETTS

The Asthma and Allergy Foundation of America, New England Chapter sponsors the following

affiliated educational support groups. Meeting schedules are posted at

www.asthmaandallergies.org. For information, contact:

Sharon Schumack

781-444-7778

aafane@aafane.org

METRO-BOSTON ALLERGY & ASTHMA SUPPORT GROUP

Newton, MA

METRO-WEST ALLERGY & ASTHMA SUPPORT GROUP

Framingham, MA

NORTHWEST SUBURBAN BOSTON AREA ALLERGY & ASTHMA SUPPORT

GROUP

Lexington, MA

FOOD ALLERGY GROUP of the SOUTH SHORE

So. Weymouth, MA

FOOD ALLERGY GROUP of the NORTH SHORE

Salem, MA

NASHOBA VALLEY ASTHMA & ALLERGY SUPPORT GROUP

Westford, MA

SOUTHEASTERN MASS. FOOD ALLERGY GROUP

Foxboro, MA

MERRIMACK VALLEY ASTHMA & ALLERGY SUPPORT GROUP

No. Andover, MA

WALTHAM/WATERTOWN FOOD ALLERGY SUPPORT GROUP

Waltham, MA

SHORESIDE ASTHMA & ALLERGY EDUCATIONAL SUPPORT GROUP

Pembroke, MA

CAPE COD ASTHMA & ALLERGY GROUP

Yarmouth Port, MA

Michigan

Circle of Food Allergic Families (COFAF)

Support group

Metropolitan Detroit

www.cofafdetroit.webby.com

cofafmichigan@yahoo.com


Food Allergy Children's Team (FACT)

Support group

Ann Arbor

FACT@comcast.net

www.foodallergykids.com

Minnesota

Anaphylaxis and Food Allergy Association of Minnesota (AFAA)

Education, support, advocacy

St. Paul

Nona Narvaez and Jeffrey Schaefer

651-644-5937

afaa@att.net

www.minnesotafoodallergy.org

Food Allergy Support Group of Minnesota

Educational support group

Minneapolis

info@foodallergysupportmn.org

www.foodallergysupportmn.org

Missouri

Gateway FEAST (Food Allergy, Eczema & Asthma Support Team)

Support, education and advocacy

St. Louis County and City and surrounding areas

FEAST@aafastl.org

www.aafastl.org (Programs/Food Allergies)

New Jersey

Allergy and Asthma Support Group of South-Central New Jersey

Support, education and advocacy

Dina Warick

(732) 821-0567

Meeting Location: Princeton, NJ

E-mail: bmwlaw123@aol.com

Food Allergy Connections

Support, Advocacy, Education, Raising Awareness

Voorhees, NJ

www.foodallergyconnections.org

info@foodallergyconnections.org

Physician Advisor: Richard A. Wachs MD, FAAP

The Food Allergy & Asthma Support Group of North Jersey

Support, education and advocacy

Susan B. DiAnthony~Group Leader

(973) 514-1654

FAX: (973) 443-0053

Email: PalKidz@aol.com

Food Allergy Support Group of Monmouth County

Support, education and advocacy

Red Bank and Monmouth County

Kim Wester

732-741-8222

zena68@yahoo.com

http://fasgmc.tripod.com/index.html

8

New Hampshire

Seacoast Food Allergy Group

Support

Portsmouth

Tamara Leibowitz - Facilitator

seacoastfoodallergy@yahoo.com

New York

Food Allergies: Coping, Educating, Supporting (FACES)

Support, education

Rose Boynton

315-492-3941

rboynton@twcny.rr.com

Food Allergy Support and Education Group (FASE)

Support, education and advocacy

Port Washington, Long Island

Kelly Dennis

516- 767-2749

kpkdenn3@optonline.net

Food Allergy Educational Alliance (FAEA)

Support, education

New York City

Sari Canell

917- 579-6363

sbcanell@aol.com

Parents of Asthmatic and Allergic Children (PAAC)

Support, education

New York City

Caren Sanger & Kathy Franklin

carsanger@aol.com

kfranklin@msn.com

WNY Food Allergy Connection

Kathy Lundquist

WNY Food Allergy Connection

Western New York

716-759-1314

allergy@adelphia.net

Protect Allergic Kids (PAK)

Cristina Stainkamp -President 

Protect Allergic Kids (PAK) 

P.O. Box 227 

Holtsville, NY 11742 

Phone:  631/836-3004 
www.protectallergickids.com  
cristina@protectallergickids.com


North Carolina

Food Allergic Children Excelling Safely

Education, support

ncfaces@hotmail.com

www.ncneighbors.com/NCFACES

Parents of Allergic Kids Support Group

Charlotte and surrounding areas

parentsofallergickids@yahoo.com

www.pakcharlotte.org

9

Ohio

Food Allergy Awareness, Support & Training (FAAST, Inc.)

Support, education and awareness

Cincinnati, Loveland and surrounding areas

Cindy Moseley

513-588-6863

help@FAASTCincy.org

www.FAASTCincy.org

My Food Allergy Support Group

Support group

Columbus and Central Ohio

Dean Friedel

dfriedel@insight.rr.com

www.foodallergyaids.com

Pennsylvania

Allergy Moms

Support group for caregivers

South western PA

Gina Clowes

gclowes@allergymoms.com

www.allergymoms.com

Texas

FAST of Texas

Support, education, advocacy

Dallas/Park Cities

Kristie Serio

president@fastoftexas.org

Tina Bennett

vicepresident@fastoftexas.org

www.fastoftexas.org

FAST- Austin Connection

Laura Rossmiller

Tracey Jackson

austinfoodallergy@yahoogroups.com

www.fastoftexas.org

FAST- Bryan/College Station Connection

Amy Lane

ajlane@yahoo.com

www.fastoftexas.org

FAST-Collin County Connection

Janeese Bene

janeeseb@prodigy.net

www.fastoftexas.org

FAST- Fort Worth Connection

Missy Staben

mstaben@sbcglobal.net

www.fastoftexas.org

10

FAST- Grapevine Connection

Grapevine/Flower Mound area

Melissa Carley

melissa_carley_133@msn.com

www.fastoftexas.org

FAST-Houston Connection

Theresa Sachdeva

tsachdeva1@gmail.com

www.fastoftexas.org

FAST- San Antonio Connection

Susan Tharp

susansanantoniofast@satx.rr.com

Jill Yamane

jillsanantoniofast@satx.rr.com

www.fastoftexas.org

Vermont

Vermont Food Allergy Organization

Support, education and advocacy

MaryKay Hill – Executive Director

vtallergy@verizon.net

www.vermontfoodallergy.org

Virginia

Loudoun Allergy Network

Loudoun County, VA 

Maria Hardy-Founder

www.loudounallergynetwork.org


Washington

Washington State FEAST

Support, education and advocacy

Western Washington

Anna McCartney

206-725-9311

leader@seattlefoodallergy.org

www.seattlefoodallergy.org

Food Allergy Support Group of Whatcom County

Support

Bellingham

Theresa Kingma

360-733-5479

tkingma@pair.com

Wisconsin

Madison Area Food Allergy Support Group

Support, education and advocacy

Sheree' Godwin - President

Phone: 608-249-5215

Email: ericsheree@hotmail.com

www.madison.com/communities/foodallergysupport

11

WAFAST

Wausau Area Food Allergy Network (WAFAST)

Central Wisconsin

Awareness, Education, Support

Angie Witt and Jen Faust

715-675-5754

foodallergy1@hotmail.com

www.wafast.org

Canadian Groups

Anaphylaxis Canada

Support, advocacy, education, resources

2005 Sheppard Avenue East, Suite 800

Toronto, Ontario

M2J 5B4

1-866-785-5660

info@anaphylaxis.ca

www.anaphylaxis.org

Alberta

Central Alberta Anaphylaxis Support

Support and Education Group

Red Deer area

Sheri Dayday

403-782-7412

dsdayday@telus.net

Ontario

Niagara Anaphylaxis Support and Knowledge (NASK)

Education, awareness, support

Niagara Falls and surrounding area

Cindy Paskey

nask@sympatico.ca

www.nask.ca

Ottawa

Ottawa Anaphylaxis Support Group (OASG)

Education, awareness, support

Ottawa, Gatineau, Quebec, Ontario, online

Karen Eck

819-778-2562 ext.3

karen@ottawaasg.com

www.ottawaasg.com

Join the Mailing List
Enter name & email below:
Name:
Email:
Subscribe 

**Please check your email for
a confirmation email and complete
your free newsleter registration.
Thank You

Super Share

Share on Facebook

Twitter Follow Button

Paypal Donation Button

Please consider donating. I am a lifelong student, currently in medical school. Funds will be used to support and keep this website alive. Thank you!